Antoine Questel 7th in Alaçati Slalom World Cup

Antoine Questel Fastest! The third stage of the World Cup was in Turkey on the spot Alacati from the 19 to 24 of August. An exciting week for Antoine Questel, he won a race, was in the 2nd place overall but errors at the last day repositioned him at the 7th rank! A good result, now he is 7th of Worldcup’s provisionnal annual ranking just before the final. Antoine says…


« The third stage of the World Cup was in Turkey on the spot Alacati from august 19th to 24th. An exciting week for Antoine Questel: he won a race, was in the 2nd place overall but errors during the last day repositions him at the 7th rank! A good result for him, now he is 7th in the worl cup’s annual ranking just before the final stage. Antoine says…
I am very satisfied of my feelings and my performance even if I’m disappointed with my last day of racing which I missed the podium! the day before, I won the third round, I was then second overall! The level is high and the mistake is fatal!. The last day, I made some mistakes in conditions of unstable wind direction and often on the lower acceptable limit for validating … so a lot of cancellation heats. It was favorable for some riders, but unfortunately not for me! position to qualify when the heats has canceled but unqualified when validated! Raging!
So final Turkish result, a 7th place! satisfied ! This result makes me go up to 7th place in the World Cup’s provisional annual ranking. The final will take place in Sylt, Germany and I hope winning some places yet …
Additional satisfaction, I won the prize for the fastest runner in the race, GPS Speed Contest on the course with a speed of 70 km / h!
Congratulations to my wife, Delphine Cousin became for the first time, PWA WORLD CHAMPION 2013 in slalom !
I want to thank all people who have sent me messages via email, facebook, sms … that’s always pleased to receive these encouragement messages. I thank all my partners The Loftsails, Starboard, Sooruz, the Community of St. Barthélémy and the Eden Rock Hotel and all people who support me … next, Fort Boyard Challenge on the 14th and 15th of september. »

Antoine Questel (c)Carter/pwa

Antoine Questel (c)Carter/pwa

Antoine Questel (c)Carter/pwa

Antoine Questel (c)Carter/pwa

Antoine Questel (c)Carter/pwa

Antoine Questel (c)Carter/pwa

Antoine Questel (c)Carter/pwa

Antoine Questel (c)Carter/pwa

Antoine Questel (c)Carter/pwa

Antoine Questel (c)Carter/pwa

Laisser un commentaire

Aucun commentaire pour l’instant.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Laisser un commentaire

  • Entrez votre adresse email pour recevoir les notifications de nouveaux articles

    Rejoignez 33 autres abonnés

  • Catégories